Scholars’ Portal

Research on Adam Smith and his work across disciplines is ongoing. The ASW Scholars' Portal is a password-protected online workspace to promote new scholarship and connect Smith scholars across the globe.

Already Registered?

Sign In

Want to Join?

Contact Us

How to Join the Portal

The ASW Scholars’ Portal is an online work-and-gathering space for Smith scholars. Its features include:

  • ability to upload working papers for comment, and to comment on others' papers
  • online open-discussion forum
  • ability to create and contribute to collaborative documents such as reading lists, annotated bibliographies, and a "Smithopaedia"

To be considered for access to the portal, please contact us with your ideas and CV at

Advisory Council

Executive Advisory Council

  • Samuel W. Fleischacker, University of Illinois  
  • Ryan Hanley, Marquette University 
  • Leonidas Montes, Universidad Adolfo Ibañez School of Government (Chile)   
  • James R. Otteson, Wake Forest University  
  • Maria Paganelli, Trinity University  
  • Michelle Schwarze, University of Wisconsin at Madison  
  • Craig Smith, University of Glasgow (UK)  
  • Vernon Smith, Chapman University  

Advisory Council

  • Carlos Rodríguez Braun, Universidad Complutense de Madrid (Spain)  
  • Vivienne Brown, Open University (UK)  
  • Jeng-Guo Chen, Academia Sinica (Taiwan)  
  • Jerry M. Evensky, Syracuse University  
  • Fonna Forman, University of California- San Diego  
  • Charles L. Griswold, Boston University  
  • Lisa Herzog, Oxford University (Germany)  
  • Dan Klein, George Mason University  
  • David M. Levy, George Mason University 
  • Sandra J. Peart, University of Richmond  
  • Dennis C. Rasmussen, Tufts University  
  • Eric S. Schliesser, University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)